Board of Trustees

The Cathedral Choral Society welcomes expressions of interest from individuals who wish to stand for nomination to the Board of Trustees.

Board Correspondence:

Walter Doggett, Board President
Cathedral Choral Society
3101 Wisconsin Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20016

Phone: 202-537-5524


The Cathedral Choral Society is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees who are responsible for the stewardship and management of the Cathedral Choral Society. The Board is accountable to the Chorus and its members and to key stakeholders, notably subscribers, patrons, the community, and funding agencies. Trustees are elected by the Board of Trustees for a four-year term.

Board of Trustees

Ernest Abbott Past President
Theresa Caragol
David Dietly
Walter B. Doggett III President
Christopher Eanes ex officio
Steven Fox ex officio
Jeremy Gosbee Secretary
Patricia Hevner
Sarah Holmes Vice President
Thomas Mugavero Past President
Margarita Ossorio-Goldman
Andrew Prior
Gary Roebuck
Martin S. Rosenthal
Susan Stanford
Margaret Steuart
Megan Sullivan
Gene Tunison Treasurer

Honorary Trustees

Mary-T. Gordon
Virginia Mars